SA Governmental Departments

Department of Environment and Tourism

Department of Labour

South African Institutions

South African Institute for Occupational Hygiene
National Institute for Occupational Health

South African Societies

Mining Ventilation Society of South Africa
Ergonomics Society of South Africa

Safety Acts

Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996

Occupational Health and Safety Act, 1993

Other Links

The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health - (NIOSH)
Occupational Safety and Health Administration - (OSHA)
American Industrial Hygiene Association - (AIHA)
Environmental Protection Agency - (EPA)
Department of Mineral and Energy - (DME)
Health and Safety Executive - (HSE)
International Health and Safety Association - (IOHA)